Bitcoin Wallet Store Bitcoin Cash (BCH) & Bitcoin (BTC)

How to buy Bitcoin and Deposit on Roobet Full Tutorial

Hello!
In this thread I will do my very best to explain how to purchase Bitcoin safely and deposit it onto Roobet.com !
If anything is too confusing or you need further instructions feel free to message a mod for help!Be very aware of other users offering to sell you bitcoin or purchase on your behalf.If you are new to Bitcoin in general I strongly recommend watching this quick video on the basics of bitcoin safety https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2z2xggmeW1AAfter you have watched that or you already understand bitcoin skip to down below!
Buying Bitcoin
Step 1 Chosing an exchange
Ok so you want to buy bitcoin to play on roobet? No problem! Bitcoin is super easy to use once you understand it! The first thing you need to do is pick an exchange to purchase from. I would recommend coinbase as it is a very large and trusted exchange. If coinbase does not work in your region then I would recommend Binance The last option if buying online doesn't work would be a local Bitcoin ATM use google to find one close to you.

Step 2 Signing up - coinbase Sign up using https://www.coinbase.com/join/carava_zo to get a bonus 10$ btc on your first purchase Once you create an account you will be prompt to verify both a Email & Phone Number *Sometimes a photo id is required* *(It is recommend to add one as it will improve account security and increase your buying limit)* Follow the on screen prompts until you get to Add Payment Method
Add your method of payment
Once you link a Bank/Credit Card you will now be in the main page
https://preview.redd.it/a58hftutv8d51.png?width=1892&format=png&auto=webp&s=9ce87ba198fdcaad10a2da4725c1030fca4d1741
  1. Takes you to the main page
  2. Takes you to the main page
  3. Your Portfolio view your holdings here
  4. Check current market prices
  5. Buy sell and send bitcoin/Crypto
Click on Trade (5) SOMETIMES AN ID IS REQUIRED It is recommended to do this step even if you do not get the prompt as it will increase account security and increase your buying limit.
Verify your Id by following the steps
Once you have a verified account you will be able to purchase Bitcoin for life! YAAAY :) Click on Trade (5) once again and now you will see this pop up
https://preview.redd.it/absss1xrx8d51.png?width=373&format=png&auto=webp&s=93308c636588421ead42f557cc5c51beeea4c431
GO SLOW FROM THIS POINT ON THERE IS NO RUSH Select the coin you would like to purchase Select the payment method you have added in the previous step Ensure that One Time Purchase is selected so it does not recur automatically
Confirmation Window
This is the last chance to cancel or change anything before you purchase. In this example I am making a purchase of $100 Cad worth of BTC Take not of Coinbase fees so you do not get confused once the BTC arrives
Complete
Your BTC will be available instantly! that is the beauty of setting up a verified coinbase account! Step 1 is complete we have now successfully purchased our first amount bitcoin!
Step2 Sending Bitcoin Now we will go back to the home page by click ether the logo (1) or the home button (2) From the main page we will click on portfolio (3)
https://preview.redd.it/dzvva71mz8d51.png?width=1892&format=png&auto=webp&s=9f2d1cd9052b7751afd22a97c6a52fa4fd669a23

Once we are in the Portfolio screen scroll down until you see Your Assets
This will display all your holdings
Now click on Bitcoin and it will bring you to your bitcoin wallet on the right hand side you will see a Send and Receive Tab
ALWAYS TRIPLE CHECK ADDRESSES
Ok we are going to Pause Coinbase here and head on over to our Roobet AccountIf you do not have a Roobet Account Follow the guide here ( https://www.reddit.com/Roobet/comments/hydyap/how_to_create_a_roobet_account/ )
On the roobet home page you want to click on Deposit
https://preview.redd.it/6x49blj939d51.png?width=1409&format=png&auto=webp&s=a6acb178137f90d874297f067b83e8abb143b035
Once you do that the Wallet Window will pop up
IF you have the coinbase app you can Scan the QR code to deposit (not the one in the screenshot unless you want to deposit into my wallet!)
  1. Copy the Bitcoin Address (Your bitcoin address not the one in the screenshot)
  2. Head back to coinbase
  3. You should still have the Sent/Receive tab open if not open it back up
  4. Put in the amount of BTC you wish to send
  5. I like to add a note to keep my purchases organized this is optional
  6. PASTE THE ROOBET DEPOSIT ADDRESS WE COPIED FROM STEP 1
  7. DOUBLE TRIPLE QUADRUPLE CHECK THE ADDRESS IS CORRECT YOU ONLY GET 1 SHOT AT THIS GO SLOW
  8. If everything looks good click send
TRIPLE CHECK BEFORE CLICKING SEND
You will be given a confirmation screen again take note of the fees It is easy to get confused especially with currency conversion its always best to look at the BTC amount not the $ amount. (pro tip)
Last chance to check everything
Once you confirmed everything click send and the BTC is on its way! Go back to roobet and keep an eye on your notifications. Thanks to Roobet Instant funding you only need 1 confirmation before your funds are ready to go!
https://preview.redd.it/14x2wwmo59d51.png?width=524&format=png&auto=webp&s=d40212fd1b67555fecb6e7f69c78d47c1abe569f

Thats it!!!!You have successfully purchased and added BTC to your roobet account! Things to note Bitcoin is risky be safe take time to learn it Gambling is risky... Crpto is risky this website combines both please take the appropriate steps to ensure not only your financial safety but also your metal health Play Smart Play Safe
Thank you for reading!if this helped you at all I would love it if you used my links above when signing up This was my first reddit guide I apologize if it is messy/confusing I will work on the formatting any Feedback is appreciated
-Dom
submitted by dom555 to Roobet [link] [comments]

An in depth post about kubi.com and kucoin.com

Note: This is not a FUD post so don't be alarmed. But never trust strangers on the internet and always, DYOR! I've tried to list all steps to replicate my findings inline.
Just a heads up guys I did my own research of the domain names.

The Research:

Whois for kucoin.com is:
Chengdu Kucoin Technology Co., Ltd.
Whois for kubi.com is:
Kucoin Technology Co., Ltd.
HOWEVER, anybody who owns the domain kubi.com can make anything up in those fields.
Comparing DNS records:
KuCoin has IP address of 13.115.48.85 which translates to Amazon Web Servers in Japan.|
Kubi.com DNS points to another DNS at 61lrcpjnqntqvvzjujqz9ynhqublzgoc.aliyunwaf.com (47.93.92.22) Which is some kind of weird AliBaba Web Application Firewall service. I'm guessing it's likes Alibaba's version of Amazon Web Services.
If I look at DNS changes over time is where things get interesting:
Kucoin: https://i.imgur.com/wlW3l6E.png
Kubi.com: https://i.imgur.com/JW8WbrG.png
(Download and view these images side by side if you like.)
Kubi.com was first created on 2002, KuCoin.com in 2013. Around 2007 Kubi starting using a DNS from domaincontrol.com. Around 2016 KuCoin also used a DNS from domaincontrol.com (but not the same ones, two different servers). Around 2015 Kubi starting using DNS from dnspod.net and around 2015 KuCoin was using the exact same DNS addresses. This would mean that both sites were most likely hosted on the same server.
On Aug 11, 2017, KuCoin switched to using alidns.com for DNS. On Aug 23, 2017 Kubi.com switched to using the exact same alidns.com DNS.
So to conclude, I do think these websites are run by the same people. You can validate yourself using https://www.whois.com/whois/domaincontrol.com
This does not mean anything shady is going on, however. The KuCoin team could very well have been doing another project in China which they chose to close down.
I was a little worried that the screenshot I attached showed KuCoin.com being hosted on AliBaba servers (a Chinese company) but I just think the records on that site (whois.com) are out of date. I did a fresh whois on www.KuCoin.com and got:
www.kucoin.com. 456 IN CNAME web-768094052.ap-northeast-1.elb.amazonaws.com. web-768094052.ap-northeast-1.elb.amazonaws.com. 60 IN A 13.113.187.236 web-768094052.ap-northeast-1.elb.amazonaws.com. 60 IN A 54.92.111.25 
(You can check yourself by doing "whois www.kucoin.com" in your computers terminal window (if you run Mac or Linux).
I checked on Amazon's AWS website and this is an AWS "load balancer" in the "Asia Pacific (Tokyo)" region. (You can check yourself here: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/general/latest/grande.html+&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us)
So there you have it.

My Conclusions:

  1. kubi.com is or was probably managed by the KuCoin team. It may have even been a predecessor to KuCoin. It's still running on Chinese Alibaba servers but I can't read Chinese and don't know what it's about.
  2. Around 2015, the two sites did probably share the same server.
  3. KuCoin.com is currently running on Amazon Web Servers in Japan, out of Chinese control.
  4. F these FUDers, they probably have an agenda. Though they are probably correct in stating that Kubi.com and KuCoin.com were run by the same company, though they draw incredible conclusions about it.
  5. There is a ton of ways to make lots of quick money off of us if the KuCoin team were greedy/evil and knew they were "running out of time" before the Chinese took them down. Continuously adding new tokens and running promotions would not be one of them. Neither is shutting down the referral program. If I were the KuCoin team and I really wanted to cheat everybody I would tell you we are gonna do a special "2x referrals for the next 2 weeks" or something and then cash out everyone's wallets before that happens, not tell people we are closing new referrals.
  6. Lastly, if the Chinese translation one of the FUDers posted is true, whoever runs kubi.com gave people plenty of time to move their coins off kubi—nothing appeared shady at all. They didn't steal them or run or anything.
  7. The fact that KuCoin.com moved from AliBaba web servers to Amazon Japan web servers (some time between Aug 11, 2017 and today) also shows me that they are moving away from Chinese influence. KuCoin.com runs on AWS servers in Japan just like Binance does. Binance, the #2 exchange in the world (by volume) is also a Chinese company that voluntarily moved out before they were forced to just like KuCoin. Also, if you didn't know Bitcoin is now an official legal payment method in Japan.
Edit:

Some additional positive stats for ya:

Whoever the FUDers are the key way to battle them is to keep hodling and valuing your KuCoins! As many people already said buy the dip before they do. We got this, ya'll.
To all the FUDers out there:
https://i.imgur.com/3EhSSLY.jpg
Long live KuCoin.
EDIT: I just found an Oct 18, 2017 article here from neonewstoday.com that confirms everything I found above:
"Kucoin is a new Hong Kong based exchange that began operations last month, with support for both NEO and GAS markets. Originally launched as Kubi.com in China, the company moved their operations to Hong Kong, after regulators forced all Chinese-based exchanges to shut down. Kucoin has since shifted their attention to serve the international market."
submitted by isit2amalready to kucoin [link] [comments]

Binance PC/Mobile/ Web based platforms Introductions & Tutorial Binance & Api Keys Tutorial Binance DEX lança token lastreado em Bitcoin, bens da InDeal apreendidos e mais! No Bitcoin News How To Use A Bitcoin Wallet - Bitpay - YouTube BITCOIN- Nova carteira para criptomoedas da binance Trust ... Binance Margin Trading Full guide for beginner to pro in HINDI - CRYPTOVEL Binance Desktop Application Binance US Exchange Asset Options? Binance SECRET Desktop Application

Außerdem zeigen wir dir wie du dir ein Binance Coin Wallet erstellst und deine BNB dort sicher aufbewahrst und vor einem Hack oder Phishing-Angriffen schützt. Den aktuellen Preis von Binance Coin findest du in unserer BNB Chartübersicht. Du findest außerdem die Preise von Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple oder Litecoin in unserer Chartübersicht, die über 2.000 Altcoins beinhaltet. Der Binance ... Binance.com im Test – Ausführliche Erfahrungen zur Krypto-Börse Die IOTA-Alternative zu Bitfinex! Wir zeigen die Stärken und Schwächen der deutschsprachigen Exchange von Sicherheit bis Anonymität, einschließlich How-to-buy IOTA. Tests, Erfahrungen, Ratgeber & Wiki für Bitcoin, Ethereum, Mining und Kryptowährungen hulacoins.de 2020 Download the Bitcoin Wallet by Bitcoin.com. A simple, secure way to send and receive Bitcoin. Available for iOS, Android, Mac, Windows, and Linux. Supports Bitcoin Cash (BCH) and Bitcoin (BTC). Screenshot: Wallet-Adresse bei Binance. Vorsicht: Einzahlungen nur mit Kryptowährungen möglich . Einzahlungen sind bei Binance nur mit Coins möglich. Wenn Sie noch keine Coins besitzen, müssen Sie zunächst an anderer Stelle einige erwerben und diese dann zur Börse transferieren. Möglich ist dies z. B. bei Coinbase (Wallet inklusive) oder CryptoGo (eigene Wallet benötigt). Order bei ... In this guide on how to get a bitcoin wallet, we’re going to use the web-based wallet at blockchain.com as an example. Blockchain is one of the most trusted and fastest-growing companies in the bitcoin space, and their wallets have been downloaded over 44 million times. It offers a free wallet, either as a mobile app or as a web-based wallet. While these aren’t the safest way to store your ... Binance: App und Windows-Client. Binance bietet neben dem Webinterface, das ihr auch über einen Browser mobil aufrufen könnt, auch eine Smartphone-App und ein PC-Client an. Nur iOS-Nutzer ... With bitcoin ownership, it’s very important to back up your mnemonic seed phrase in order to restore your funds in case of an emergency. For instance, a device holding a wallet can be broken ... Its HD bitcoin wallet app was originally only available for iOS but an Android version was released in 2016. It’s easy to use and ideal for beginners. This wallet includes the option to buy bitcoin, so it can double as an exchange. Bitcoin is the only cryptocurrency available. Copay . iOS, Android, Windows, MacOS, Linux, Chrome. Copay is a product of BitPay, makers of a popular bitcoin ... Wir zeigen, wie Sie schnell IOTA kaufen und handeln. Sie brauchen eine E-Mail-Adresse, eine Handynummer und eine Kreditkarte oder ein Konto mit Online-Banking. Nutzen Sie unsere Schritt-für ... And enter DASH or find it in the full list of cryptocurrencies available (screenshot #4). 8. Choose it and enter an amount of DASH you want to purchase/trade. You'll see a total amount needed. Just click "Buy DASH". That's it! You should see coins in your wallet/account as soon as a trade is completed (screenshot #5). Some additional advices:

[index] [18528] [9285] [6697] [13657] [9107] [1094] [16761] [10421] [12180] [3251]

Binance PC/Mobile/ Web based platforms Introductions & Tutorial

Bitcoin At $1 Million By 2020 Is Still Possible And Might Be A Discount Says James Altucher - Duration: 13:56. Kitco NEWS 208,792 views Binance Tutorial on how to get registered & set up your 2FA. In this video I also go over how to get your API Keys & set them up with the Personal bot. For more information about Arbstar 2.0 ... Binance Secret Desktop Application We also go some trading strategies and how to trade. We go what to look plus how to install the binance desktop application Download: https://support.binance.com ... We are using Binance Desktop Application to speed up the buy or sell order . its take arround 1 second . Links : https://ftp.binance.com/pc_pack/Binance.exe Nova carteira trust da binance, mais uma opção para guardar suas criptomoedas com segurança no celular. Site http://bit.ly/2XCobu9 BTH Solutions http://bit.l... MY ALL-ENCOMPASSING GUIDE TO GETTING STARTED WITH BITCOIN: https://www.btcsessions.ca/post/how-to-buy-sell-and-use-bitcoin-in-canada Today I take a look at t... • Binance: A maior exchange de Bitcoin do ... Como Funciona Binance DEX Passo a Passo -Tutorial Binance Dex para Iniciantes -Conectar Trust Wallet - Duration: 10:23. É TopSaber 381 views. 10:23 ... To download PC wallet here: https://www.Exodus.io To create a Myetherwallet here: https://www.myetherwallet.com To Buy Bitcoins out of the middle east here: (these are all referral links that make ... WINDOWS LAPTOP : HP 15 Core-i3 7th G (8GB/1 TB HDD/Win 10/15.6-inch Full HD) ... How to swap token in trust wallet - Uniswap Token Swap - Trustwallet DEX - Trust wallet in Hindi - Duration: 9:32 ...

#